Senior Fellow SIEPR

SIEPR was granted authority to appoint senior fellows in 1997. Senior fellows actively participate in SIEPR research and participate in its governance. Senior fellows are members of Stanford’s academic council and, at SIEPR, have the responsibility of bringing new academic members on board. In addition, Senior Fellows help to bring academic excellence and scholarly insight to SIEPR.

Some of SIEPR's senior fellows are also associated with the Stanford Center for International Development and the Center on Employment and Economic Growth.

A | B | C | D | E | G | H | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W | Show All |

Masahiko Aoki   Henri H. and Tomoye Takahashi Professor of Japanese Studies, Emeritus
Kenneth Arrow   Joan Kenney Professor of Economics and Professor of Operations Research, Emeritus
Susan Athey   Professor of Economics
Kyle Bagwell   Senior Fellow at SIEPR and SCID, Donald L. Lucas Endowed Professor in Economics
B. Douglas Bernheim   Edward Ames Edmonds Professor of Economics
Jay Bhattacharya   Associate Professor of Medicine
Nicholas Bloom   Associate Professor of Economics
Michael Boskin   Tully Friedman Professor of Economics and Senior Fellow at the Hoover Institution and, by courtesy, at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research
David Brady   Bowen H. & Janice Arthur McCoy Professor in Leadership Values and Professor of Political Science
Timothy Bresnahan   Landau Professor in Technology and the Economy, and Professor, by courtesy, of Economics in the GSB
Jeremy Bulow   Richard Stepp Professor in the Graduate School of Business, Professor, by courtesy, of Economics, of Economics and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at SIEPR
Gerhard Casper   SIEPR Senior Fellow
John Cogan   Hoover Senior Fellow
Paul David   Professor Emeritus in Economics
Darrell Duffie   Dean Witter Distinguished Professor in Finance
Liran Einav   Professor of Economics
Ronald Gilson   Meyers Professor of Law and Business
Judith Goldstein   Janet M. Peck Professor of International Communication and Fisher Family Director of ICA Studies
Lawrence Goulder   Shuzo Nishihara Professor in Environmental & Resource Economics
Avner Greif   The Bowman Family Endowed Professor in Humanities & Sciences
Joseph Grundfest   Professor of Law
Stephen Haber   A.A. and Jeanne Welch Milligan Professor, Senior Fellow at the Hoover Institution, Professor of History and, by courtesy, of Economics
Eric Hanushek   Paul and Jean Hanna Senior Fellow at the Hoover Institution
Caroline Hoxby   The Scott and Donya Bommer Professor in the School of Humanities and Sciences
Senior Fellow of the Hoover Institution and SIEPR
Pete Klenow   Landau Professor in Economic Policy
Gordon and Betty Moore Fellow at SIEPR
Charles Kolstad   Senior Fellow at SIEPR and the Precourt Institute for Energy, and Professor of Economics (by courtesy)
Stephen Krasner   Graham H. Stuart Professor of International Relations
Anne Krueger   SCID Senior Research Fellow
Lawrence Lau   The Kwoh-Ting Li Professor of Economic Development, Emeritus
Edward Lazear   Jack Steele Parker Professor of Human Resources Management and Economics; Morris Arnold Cox senior fellow, Hoover Institution and SIEPR senior fellow
Mark Lemley   William H. Neukom Professor of Law
Jonathan Levin   Professor of Economics
Susanna Loeb   Professor of Education
Thomas MaCurdy   Professor of Economics and Senior Fellow at the Hoover Institution
Ronald McKinnon   Eberle Professor of Economics, Emeritus
Paul Milgrom   Shirley R. and Leonard W. Ely, Jr. Professor of Humanities and Sciences and Professor and SIEPR senior fellow
Roger Noll   Professor of Economics, Emeritus
Bruce Owen   Morris M. Doyle Centennial Professor in Public Policy, Director of the Public Policy Program, Gordon Cain Senior Fellow at SIEPR & Professor, by courtesy, of Economics
John Pencavel   The Pauline K. Levin-Robert L. Levin and Pauline C. Levin-Abraham Levin Professor in the School of Humanities & Sciences & Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at SIEPR
Luigi Pistaferri   Associate Professor of Economics
A. Mitchell Polinsky   Josephine Scott Crocker Professor of Law and Economics in the School of Law and Professor, by courtesy, of Economics and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at SIEPR
Joshua Rauh   Senior Fellow
John Roberts   John H. Scully Professor of Economics, Strategic Management, and International Business, SIEPR Senior Fellow
Nathan Rosenberg   Fairleigh S. Dickinson, Jr. Professor of Public Policy, Emeritus
Gregory Rosston   Senior Fellow and Public Policy Co-Director
Alvin Roth   Senior Fellow
Scott Rozelle   Helen F. Farnsworth Senior Fellow, Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies
John Shoven   The Trione Director of SIEPR, Charles R. Schwab Professor of Economics
James Sweeney   Professor of Mgmt Science & Eng and Sr Fellow at the Woods Institute and SIEPR and, by courtesy, at the Hoover Institution and Dir, Precourt Energy Efficiency Center
John Taylor   SIEPR Senior Fellow and the Mary and Robert Raymond Professor of Economics
George P. Shultz Senior Fellow in Economics at the Hoover Institution
Michael Tomz   Member of Academic Council Associate Professor of Political Science
Barry Weingast   Ward C. Krebs Family Professor and Senior Fellow at the Hoover Institution and Professor, by courtesy, of Economics
Frank Wolak   Holbrook Working Professor in Commodity Price Studies and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research
Gavin Wright   William Robertson Coe Professor in American Economic History and Senior Fellow, SIEPR