Skip to content Skip to navigation
April 14, 2016 - 12:00am

2016 SIEPR Prize for Contributions to Economic Policy

2016 SIEPR Prize for Contributions to Economic Policy

An evening with award winner Alice Rivlin, senior fellow in the Economic Studies Program, Brookings Institution; former vice chair of the Federal Reserve; former director of the White House Office of Management and Budget; and founding director of the Congressional Budget Office

5:30 – 6:30 pm   Reception
6:30 – 6:40 pm   Welcome Remarks by Mark Duggan, the Trione Director of SIEPR and the Wayne and
Jodi Cooperman Professor of Economics, Stanford University
6:40 – 7:50 pm   Dinner
7:50 – 8:00 pm   Opening remarks and introduction by George P. Shultz, honorary chairman, SIEPR
8:00 – 9:00 pm   Remarks from Alice Rivlin

Read the announcement

Read our coverage

Watch the video of the event


By invitation only.

Ellen Moore
(650) 724-9278